Participant Sharing in a Zoom Meeting
In Zoom meetings, it may be necessary at times for the participants to share screenshots or their own screen. This article will show you how to adjust your settings to allow participants to share their screen to the rest of the meeting.
Changing in the Required Settings
- Log in on the Zoom client on your device.
- Click “New Meeting” and this will start your personal meeting room, we will use this for ease as an example. Other meetings you have will have the same options we will be discussing.
- In the meeting, go to the tool bar at the bottom of the screen and click the arrow next to the green Screen Share button. This will bring up the options for participant sharing. Click that all participants can share and all participants can share while someone else is sharing. When selecting these options, it allows all participants to share, individual users cannot be selected to.
NOTE: If screen share is not enabled for participants, they will not be able to share anything from their device.